Laundry Downtime: Muffin Loafs

Pretty dreary day here at UIUC, but I’d say that I’m in a pretty good mood! 😀

The weather is cool enough that I can open windows and doors and cool off the apartment without my roommates bitching about it. (My roommate that keeps turning up the heat and making me sick because she doesn’t know how to use the thermostat, and doesn’t understand the concept of wearing anything other than shorts in Illinois. She’s from California, and every time she changes the temperature, she’ll bump it up to about 76 (everyone else in here prefers it at 72 or below) and then, because she didn’t set it to the correct setting, in the middle of the night, it will drop to 68. ) Anyhow! She’s annoying and I don’t like her. BUT I DO LIKE MUFFINS! 😀

I was on my way to my Brit Lit class and I saw my mom! She works in the same building that my class is in, so I got to walk with her from my parking deck to class.

During class I ended up falling asleep. I felt bad, and my professor called me out on it, but he laughed it off.

I really think I’m getting the hang of WordPress! I’ve recently branched out and started using tags, and I hope to soon consider the use of the categories! In two weeks (actually, about a week and a half) I will be traveling to Florida to see my Grandma Selby for a few days! This will be the first time that I will have flown alone. So nervous!

I am currently making a blueberry muffin loaf as a way of experimenting with cooking recently. That’s really all I have to say about that. OH! But this time, instead of draining the blueberries, I just dumped it all into the batter. I’ve done this in the past because I like how it all turns blue, and I usually decrease some of the water, but this time I didn’t, so I guess we’ll just have to see how it turns out!

rayedesol

Leave a Reply

