Laundry Downtime

It’s 3:20 in the morning. I am still awake, and doing laundry.

Work has officially screwedup my sleep schedule. I will work for about 6 hours, come home, and immediately take a nap.

I try SO hard to not fall asleep, but clearly it’s not working.

Today I took a 4 hour nap, starting at 4, on the couch. My back really hurts as a result.

Earlier this evening I also visited the boys across the hall. I took Alex’s scooter for a joy ride, and tried to do one of my old tricks- on their hardwood floor. I fell on my ass and now it really hurts too. Suffice to say that I will be getting close and personal with my heating pad, Gerald (his name changes almost daily because I can’t remember it) tonight.

Last story for the early morning, is Annoying Andrew. This boy gets on my last nerve. Today in class, he showed up late, and out of all the open seats in the room, he decided to sit next to me. ME. I wanted to cry. He smelled horrible today. He needs to learn the functions of a shower. Now, I would like to apologize for shit talking this ‘poor’ boy who you all have no background on. Annoying Andrew has been a leech on my side since the day we met at the campus tour. He asks me unnecessary and personal questions (which makes me REALLY uncomfortable), stands way to close to me for comfort, never checks the syllabus, has no personal hygiene, and asks me about things that he would know if he paid attention in class. Overall, he makes me very uncomfortable. I have had my share of creepy classmates, and this guy hits pretty close to the top of the list. It is hard to avoid him because we share a major, meaning we also share GEN EDs, and because my major only has about 21 people in it, unfortunately I will be seeing more than I would care to of Annoying Andrew over the next few years.

I am sorry for bitching about Annoying Andrew in such a harsh way, but he really gets on my nerves, and I don’t like him.

UGH.

rayedesol

Leave a Reply

