Laundry Downtime

Hello!

Just a quick update during my Laundry Downtime. (The time when my laundry is being done and I don’t really have anything else to do). Today was pretty uneventful. I actually skipped my first class of the day because I wasn’t feeling too good, but managed the rest of my classes for the day. Today in my stats class, my professor told us to all pretend that we are undergraduate planning starfish. (I am an Urban Planning major, he basically just told us all to be starfish. Whatever the hell that means…) It was an interesting end to the day.

Laundry Talk:

So I’m washing all of my sheets because I don’t want any lingering sick germs hindering me on my road to well-ness, but I’m not quite sure how to wash my comforter. It’s super fluffy and barely fits into my miniscule washing machine. If anyone can think of any good tips to keep it fluffy, that would be EXCELLENT. Right now I’m mostly experimenting. I’m thinking the sheets cycle on the washing machine on cold cycle, then dryer on low until dry, then use the air fluff setting? (not sure what it’s called) With tennis balls. I hear the tennis ball thing works so I might as well try it.

I am on my last load of laundry and my laundry basket is empty for the first time in probably months! Is this rush of excitement and feeling of accomplishment normal for the average college freshman? Do I care? I’m almost caught up! 😀 This afternoon I folded all of my overflowing ‘fold me’ basket. Now I actually have clothes… IN MY CLOTHES DRAWER!!!! Super exciting!

Glad we could have this conversation.

See you guys on the flip side!

rayedesol

Leave a Reply

